Their size alone was unique and Prague lost an industrial monument that is unparalleled not only in the capital, but also in the whole Czech Republic. The workshop building for 140 freight wagons, opened in 1873, consisted of a 65-metre-wide and 160-metre-long nine-bay hall, the outer walls of which were made of a combination of stone and brickwork, and the wooden roofs were supported by 136 cast-...





















































Nothing found nearby.